Arkansas Legislative House and Senate Districts Update -94th General Assembly

The Arkansas GIS Office is pleased to announce the first time publication of the Legislative Districts for the House and Senate for the 94th General Assembly, which will convene its first meeting on January 9th, 2023.  These layers represent the Arkansas State House and Senate District boundaries adopted by the Arkansas Board of Apportionment on November 29, 2021. In preparation for this publication both layers were aligned to County Boundaries and were checked for topological accuracy.

Additionally, this publication necessitated service index changes to the Boundaries Feature/Map service available at .  The 2011 House Districts were moved from to and the Senate Districts 2011 was moved from to .

The 2021 House and Senate Adopted Layers were moved from their previous positions to indexes 15 and 34 respectively replacing the 2011 House and Senate Districts.

Lastly the Arkansas GIS Office has updated the Find My Districts application available at to reflect the 94th General Assembly members. Please note at the time of this publication the urls for each elected Senator and/or Representative are still being finalized.

For more information regarding the datasets this update pertains to please see below.

House Districts

House Districts 2011

Senate Districts

Senate Districts 2011