New Justice of the Peace (Quorum Court) Districts

The Arkansas GIS Office is pleased to announce the publication of revised Justice of the Peace districts based on redistricting efforts throughout the state. A.C.A. § 14-14-403 requires county board of elections commissioners in each county to apportion the county into quorum court districts based on the last federal decennial census.

A very special thank you goes out to numerous private and public sector organizations who worked tirelessly to ensure our local governments were served during these important local redistricting processes.  Due to the COVID-19 global pandemic, the 2020 Census Redistricting Data files were released nearly six months behind schedule.  This delay in the delivery schedule created extraordinary circumstances under which redistricting has taken place.

We would like to specifically acknowledge actDataScout, Eagle Forestry Services (EFS), Metroplan, Northwest Regional Planning Commission (NWARPC), Western Arkansas Planning & Development (WAPDD), and other independent contractors who delivered the data in the state standard. The delivery in the standard format and schema allowed the Office to rapidly organize and publish the new districts in a timely manner.

Thank you also to our state partners at the Arkansas Secretary of State – Elections Division who assisted in coordinating our communication efforts with counties.

*Marion and Searcy Counties did not redistrict. The population totals from the 2020 Census have been added to those counties’ current JP districts. We are awaiting completion of redistricting for Monroe and Newton Counties and will update those counties when we receive their new JP districts.

Users can download the new JPs here.

Users can download the archived JPs here.

The new JPs can be viewed on our Map Viewer here.