Click Here To Subscribe To News And Data Updates!
Judicial Districts

Judicial Districts (Polygon)

Downloadable Data!

Updated: 2021-04-15 12:10:56

Publisher: Arkansas GIS Office

Publication Date: 31 Oct 17

REST Endpoint

Data Description

This dataset represents the boundaries of the local judicial districts within the State of Arkansas as provided by the state constitution and several legislative acts from 1875 – 1913. A judicial district may determine the geographical boundaries of a court’s jurisdiction. Ten counties have dual local judicial districts. Those counties are: Arkansas (founded in 1813), Carroll (1833), Mississippi (1833), Franklin (1837), Yell (1840), Prairie (1846), Sebastian (1851), Logan (1871), Clay (1873), and Craighead (1859). Each judicial district is served by a county “seat”, although there is some debate about the official designation of multiple county seats.

Sources: Arkansas Judiciary.

 [Judicial District, Judicial, District, Constitution election elections]