Election Precincts Update

Election Precincts

The election precinct polygons for Lafayette County, Arkansas have been updated.  This update is a function of a commission order by the Lafayette County Board of Election Commission.  The order states:  “By authority of the Lafayette County Election Commission, State of Arkansas pursuant to a meeting on September 1, 2023, where motion, was duly made, seconded, and all voted in favor, does hereby, designate the precinct lines to be aligned with the Justice of the Peace boundaries, and to have the Honorable Lafayette County Clerk to process all changes as may be necessary to  effectuate, new precinct lines for the 2024 election year and thereafter.”

We would like to thank Lafayette County officials and their provider for submitting the data associated with this revision

See here for more: Election Precincts | Arkansas GIS Office

[Keywords: district legislator legislative government vote voter voting redistrict redistricting precinct precincts preceinct preccincts]