Data Update: Parcel Polygons, Centroids & PLSS Corner Control Points

The Arkansas GIS Office is pleased to announce that we have published updated Parcel Polygons and Centroids for seventy-one (71) counties: Arkansas, Ashley, Baxter, Benton, Boone, Bradley, Calhoun, Carroll, Chicot, Clark, Clay, Cleburne, Cleveland, Columbia, Conway, Craighead, Crawford, Crittenden, Cross, Dallas, Desha, Drew, Faulkner, Franklin, Garland, Grant, Greene, Hempstead, Hot Spring, Howard, Independence, Izard, Jackson, Jefferson, Johnson, Lafayette, Lawrence, Lee, Lincoln, Little River, Lonoke, Logan, Madison, Marion, Miller, Monroe, Montgomery, Nevada, Ouachita, Perry, Phillips, Pike, Poinsett, Polk, Pope, Prairie, Pulaski, Randolph, Saline, Scott, Sebastian, Sevier, Sharp, St. Francis, Stone, Union, Van Buren, Washington, White, Woodruff, & Yell.

As always we would like to extend our thanks to County Assessors & staff, as well as the staff of both our Mapping Solution and CAMA vendor partners for their efforts to maintain and provide updates of this data to the Arkansas Spatial Data Infrastructure (ASDI).

Additionally, the Arkansas GIS Office has updated the PLSS Corner Control Point data on behalf of the Division of Land Surveys. This data continues the Divisions efforts to provide more precise corner control data to improve the spatial accuracy of the Public Land Survey System in Arkansas. Thank you Division staff for providing this update to the greater GIS and Surveying Community!

Please see below for additional information regarding how to access these datasets.

Parcel Polygon- County Assessor Mapping Program (polygon) Not A Legal Boundary

Parcel Centroid- County Assessor Mapping Program (point)

PLSS Corner Control Points