2012 Election Precincts Available on GeoStor

The 2012 County Election Precincts are now available on GeoStor.


This data set contains polygons and attributes which represent the election precincts for the counties in the State of Arkansas. It includes the precinct name or number assigned by each County Election Commission following the redistricting process. The data was generated following the release of the
2010 Census data and was finalized in 2012. During the redistricting process a number of administrative boundaries were redrawn. The election precincts include multi-part polygons that are not contiguous in some counties. The compilation of this data is an effort of the Secretary of State to aid in election administration and future redistricting.

A tremendous thanks goes to each of the County Election Commissions, the County Clerks and the Secretary of State Office for creating, gathering and assembling this important collection of data.