Arkansas Centerline Update – 18 Counties

The Arkansas GIS Office is pleased to announce another update to the Arkansas Road Centerline File (ACF) on the Arkansas Spatial Data Infrastructure (ASDI). This update of 18 counties represents the sixth release of road data processed in a joint effort by counties, the Arkansas GIS Office, and the Arkansas Department of Transportation (ArDOT).  Remaining counties will be updated as their final processing concludes.  The purpose of this undertaking is to create an all public roads linear referencing system in accordance with a Federal Highway Administration mandate, ARNOLD.  For additional information about ARNOLD and the work being conducted, please see our September 30, 2016 news release.
The GIS Office would like to express its thanks and appreciation to the following counties for providing data and the local expertise necessary to complete this vital effort:

Benton, Carroll, Clark, Conway, Craighead, Crawford, Fulton, Garland, Hot Spring, Jackson, Lonoke, Miller, Nevada, Ouachita, Pulaski, Scott, Sebastian, and Washington