Click Here To Subscribe To News And Data Updates!

Advisory Panel

The Geographic Information Systems Board Advisory Panel members are nominated by GIS stakeholders across the state.

The panel members represent areas of specific interest in GIS applications.


Area of Interest Member Name Member Title Affiliation
Agriculture Education Mike Daniels Extension Specialist U of A Cooperative Extension Service
Agri-Business Rod Harrod Director Agricultural Aviation Association
Agri-Business Stanley Hill Associate Director State Affairs Arkansas Farm Bureau
City Government Jeff Winter Information System Director City of Hot Springs
Community Development Rodney Larsen Executive Director Central AR Planning & Development District
County Government Daryl Pemberton 9-1-1 Coordinator Washington County
Education –
Matt Dozier Executive Director Environmental and Spatial Technologies (EAST)
Education –
2-year colleges
Education –
4-year colleges
Paul Medley School of Forest Resources, UAM
Federal Agencies Chris Cretini NSDI Liason U.S. Geological Survey
Forestry Max Braswell Executive Director Arkansas Forestry Association
GIS Users Forum Kim Bogart Chair Arkansas GIS Users Forum
Political Action Leaders Clint Reed  Partner  Impact Management Group
Homeland Security Carol Walton Operations Arkansas Department of Emergency Management
Oil and Gas Mike Burgess GIS/ Survey Supervisor Southwestern Energy (SWN)
State Agencies Vacant
Surveying, Engineering & Land Development Jonathan Hamner Professional Surveyor Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors
Transportation Bryan Stewart Director Computer Services Division AR Highway and Transportation Department
Transportation Dorothy Rhodes Advanced Research Engineer
Planning and Research Division
AR Highway and Transportation Department
Utilities Christine Crawford GIS Manager Arkansas One Call